Our Team

Our personnel stems from a combination of qualifications in the architectural field with each one contributing in his own special way towards the success of our projects. We pride ourselves that the larger majority of staff members has been with the firm for more than 10 years ensuring stability and continuity for our clientele.

Jannie Laubscher

Principal & Professional Architect (UCT)

Liesl Laubscher

Principal & Professional Architect (UPE)

Albert Willemse


Shaun Sweet


John Webb

Professional Architect (UND)

Simon Wayne


Jodi Smit - Architectural Technologist
Jodi Smit

PAD 24751069

Christo Wagener - Architectural Technologist
Christo Wagener

PAD 24751181

Siphiwo Zungu

BTech Architectural Technology (CPUT)

So-Dieq Smith
Sô-dieq Smith

BTech Architectural Technology (CPUT)

Martin van der Merwe - Architectural Technologist
Martin van der Merwe

PAD 38171539

Lutfi Isaacs

CAD 58246883

Diaan van der Merwe

CAD 57663130

Marlene Kotze

Accounts & Admin Manager

Janine Laubscher

PR & Marketing

Carina Fourie


Elizabeth Laubscher

Student in Training

Amien Kamish

Print Operator & Messenger

About Us

ACA Architects cc evolved from an architectural practice co-established by Jannie Laubscher during 1985.
The firm is headed up by Jannie & Liesl Laubscher and collectively they have more than 50 years experience in private practice.
Read More


Cape Town.
Address: 167 Bree Street, Cape Town
Tel: 021 426 2688
Fax: 021 426 2848

Address: 49 Oostewal Street, Langebaan
Tel: 022 772 1890
Fax: 022 772 2479
Email: info@africaarchitects.co.za